May 21st, 2007Beware of Bloggerwave
Many bloggers are signing up with companies that promise to pay the blogger to advertise or post about a product/service. One of these new ones was Bloggerwave. I’m sure many bloggers have already signed up with them. I was one of them as well. I never did do any opportunities though because something just didn’t seem right with them and their website was just too messy to be a professional company.
Thank goodness for intuition. The reason I say this, is because just take a look at what happened to this trustworthy blogger. He got paid $10 for an opportunity he took but then PayPal reversed it. Why you ask? Just read this excerpt from his website.
I phoned PayPal at this point. I wanted my money and suspected that PayPal was just being a little dense. The representative at PayPal corrected my assumption. They indicated that the email address payment@bloggerwave.com had been connected fraudlently to either a credit card number or bank account that had not authorized the payment. Ergo, someone setup a paypal account and linked it to someone else’s bank account or credit card number. Or possibly, someone had hijacked an existing paypal account and added the email address payment@bloggerwave.com. Eitherway PayPal was sure that fraud was involved.
Bloggerwave paying bloggers with a stolen credit card? What kind of company would do such a thing. Obviously one that surely is a fraud itself. Just look at the comparisons to Bloggerwave and PayPerPost. It is pretty much a duplicate.
Here are some images that I compared from both websites. Click on them to make it bigger.










































May 21st, 2007 at 8:16 pm
Great that you post this about Bloggerwave. I did 3 posts and now awaiting payment. Lets see whether they will pay me.
I agree with you that the site looks so fake and not much updates.
May 21st, 2007 at 9:48 pm
I know, that’s why I switched all my information to fake stuff. I don’t trust them at all!
May 21st, 2007 at 10:26 pm
Great post Tina - we need to get the word out
May 26th, 2007 at 8:33 am
Just to fill you in. The account: payment@bloggerwave.com have been activated.
We received the following email from Paypal, dated may, 24. 2007:
Dear Ulrik Svane,
Thank you for contacting PayPal in relation to the limitation that was
placed on your account, my name is Gemma.
Firstly I would like to apologise for the inconvenience that this
limitation has caused you Mr.Svane and we greatly appreciate your
co-operation.
After reviewing your account it shows that the restriction was reviewed
and your account has been restored.
I do sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. Please let me
know if you need further assistance.
Sincerely,
Gemma
Resolution Services Department
PayPal, an eBay Company
Copyright © 1999-2007 PayPal. All rights reserved. PayPal (Europe) Ltd.
is authorised and regulated by the Financial Services Authority in the
United Kingdom as an electronic money institution. PayPal FSA Register
Number: 226056. PayPal (Europe) Limited is registered in England & Wales
with registration number 4056498 and registered office at Hotham House,
1 Heron Square, Richmond Upon Thames, Surrey TW9 1EJ.
End of email.
Furthermore everybody where paypal have reverted the payment have received their payment by now. And that is FROM THE SAME PAYPAL ACCOUNT: payment@bloggerwave.com - this should prove me point.
All this is due to a mistake from paypal. I we at bloggerwave hope that you will all continue working with us.
I hope you will respond to this message…..
May 27th, 2007 at 8:19 am
Hi,
I received my money yesterday.
Bloggerwave also wrote this email:
Dear Blogger
Please check your personal Paypal account today.
You are one of the few Bloggerwave members that have experienced payments from Bloggerwave being reverted due to a misunderstanding on behalf of Paypal.
Today we are resending the total amount of your well-earned money for the much appreciated work you have done for Bloggerwave. You should see the payment from Bloggerwave on your Paypal account already.
We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. If you have any problems or questions, do not hesitate to contact me.
Looks ok now. I guess shit like this happends with startup companies.
May 27th, 2007 at 12:27 pm
Wow…this is honestly really funny “bloggerman” since you sit here and write that comment and pretend you’re a blogger doing paid posts for Bloggerwave. Meanwhile, I get an e-mail from you (the same IP address) saying:
Nice…people from Bloggerwave should stop contacting me because:
1.) Even though I signed up on Bloggerwave, I never took any opportunities.
2.) They are a PayPerPost copycat (see images above).
3.) After that PayPal incident, I don’t think I’d trust them anyways.
Sorry but no thanks. I’m not interested in working with Bloggerwave and I would suggest others to not either. I’m closing the comments.